Skip to main content
All CollectionsNext Field
Remove a person from a project
Remove a person from a project

How to remove someone from a project

Updated over a week ago

Sometimes you might have the need to remove a user from a project.

Who can remove a user from a project?

  • A user with the title 'Project owner' can remove anyone from their project, also users on a pending invitations list.

  • A user with the role 'Project admin' can also remove anyone from a project except the 'Project owner'.

  • A user with the title 'Project member' can only remove themselves from a project.

Click here to learn more about how you can remove yourself from a project

To remove someone other than yourself from a project, you can do the following steps:

  1. Log in to web.checkd.it and open the relevant project from your 'Projects' list.

  2. Now navigate to the 'People' tab.

  3. Click on the 3-dot icon on the right-hand side of the user you wish to remove.

  4. Click on 'Remove from project', thereafter a message will appear with a warning.

  5. Click on 'Remove' to remove the user.

See the screenshot examples below.

Da er personen fjernet fra prosjektet

Did this answer your question?